Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Student Activities

OOH'S and AH-HAH'S...

That's what we're after.

Our youngest Trojans are always searching for more. That's why we have a wide array of opportunities to keep our students engaged and learning. Here at Carrollton Elementary, there is truly something for everyone. Below is a list of the clubs we offer and the contact information of the club sponsor. Thank you for supporting us and our students as they continue to grow into successful learners in and out of the classroom.



Art Club

Description: Students will create more in depth projects that include painting on canvas, advanced watercolor techniques, printmaking, and working with clay.

Meetings: Tuesday (biweekly)

Time: 2:20PM-3:15PM

Sponsor: Candace Winkles/ Amy Boehms

Email: Candace.winkles@carrolltoncityschools.net

Email: amy.boehms@carrolltoncityschools.net

Coding Club

Description: Learning to code with Scratch, an online programming language used to create interactive stories, games, and animations.

Meetings: Monday(weekly)

Time: 2:30pm-3:15pm

Sponsor: Katie Hamilton

Email: katie.hamilton@carrolltoncityschools.net

Culinary Club

Description: Hands-on cooking lessons in preparing healthy foods.

Meetings: Thursdays(weekly)

Time: 2:30pm-3:30pm

Sponsor: Jill Horsley

EMAIL: JILL.HORSLEY@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET

Lego Club

Description: Students explore and research, engage in hands-on construction, learn teamwork, use their imagination, and have fun with LEGO elements.

Meetings:Monday & Tuesday(bi-weekly)

Time: 2:30pm-3:30pm

Sponsor: Katie Hamilton

EMAIL: KATIE.HAMILTON@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET

Math Team

Description: Students develop math skills, knowledge, and teamwork through games, activities, and competitions.

Meetings: Wednesday(biweekly)

Time: 2:15pm-3:15pm

Sponsor: Elizabeth Gable, Stephanie McDowell

EMAIL: ELIZABETH.GABLE@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET
EMAIL: stephanie.MCDOWELL@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET

Science Olympiad

Description: Students increase their knowledge of science and technology through teamwork, problem solving, collaboration, and competitions.

Meetings: Friday(bi-weekly)

Time: 2:30pm-3:30pm

Sponsor: Joseph Benefield, Annette Perkins

EMAIL: JOSEPH.BENEFIELD@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET
EMAIL: ANNETTE.PERKINS@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET

The PAC

Description: The CES Trojan PAC is a performing arts club, directed by Tracey Morris, for 3rd grade CES students. Students will learn how to be a successful chorus and cast member and a confident performer. Students will learn proper breathing and singing techniques, appropriate performance etiquette, theatrical directions and staging, character building techniques, blocking, and choreography.

Meetings: Wednesday(weekly)

Time: 2:30pm-3:30pm

Sponsor: Tracey Morris

EMAIL: TRACEY.MORRIS@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET

Running Club

Description: Students will build stamina and learn how to take care of their bodies by developing healthy habits.

Meetings: Tuesday(weekly)

Time: 2:45pm-3:30pm

Sponsor: Barbie Simmons

EMAIL: BARBIE.SIMMONS@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET

Sign Language Club

Descripion: Students will learn sign language and increase their awareness of the Deaf Community and Culture.

Meetings: Monday(weekly)

Time: 2:30pm-3:15pm

Sponsor: Chaleen Sceals

Email: chaleen.sceals@carrolltoncityschools.net

TOTS

Meetings: Monday(weekly)

Time: 2:30PM-3:30PM

Sponsor: Patty Eidson

Email: patty@teamsofttomorrow.com

Trojans on the Trail

Description: Students are introduced to trail programs such as bike/helmet safety, walk/bike to school program, environmental awareness, native plant discovery and much more.

Meetings: Thursday (9/6, 10/4, 11/29, 12/6, 1/10, 2/7, 3/7, 4/18)

Time: 2:30pm-3:30pm

Sponsor: Laurie Fleck

EMAIL: LAURIE.FLECK@CARROLLTONCITYSCHOOLS.NET

Violins

Description: CES Strings, directed by Devonne Cooper, began in the 2000 school year and continues to inspire children to meet goals, teach one another, and perform with a team spirit. Based on Suzuki Violin styled instruction, classes meet after school in small groups for Beginning, Intermediate, and Advanced students.

Meetings: Mon, Tues. Wed. (weekly)

Time: 2:30pm-3:30pm

Sponsor: Devonne Cooper

Email: devonne.cooper@carrolltoncityschools.net